Connect with us



Responsible Mining Innovation challenge

Be part of the challenge, from 15 June to 15 September 2021

Start-ups and SMEs have a chance to win a collaboration contract with Eramet (up to €50k) to build a better, responsible mining industry. Ten successful candidates will have the opportunity to be coached by Eramet and EIT RawMaterials experts to better match their solution to Eramet’s specific issues. The winner will be chosen in early 2022.

Eramet is a major player in the extraction and recovery of metals as well as the production and transformation of high-performance alloys. Eramet also develops activities with high growth potential, such as lithium treatment and recycling, which will play a key role in the energy transition and the mobility of tomorrow.

European Social Innovation Competition

APPLY BY 25 JUNE, 2021

The European Social Innovation Competition is looking for motivated professionals who want to be involved as a coach with a semi-finalist team in their respective country.

EU Prize for Women Innovators

EU Prize for Women Innovators

APPLY BY 17:00 (CET) on 30 June, 2021

‘The EU Prize for Women Innovators celebrates women entrepreneurs behind game-changing innovations. It seeks to raise awareness of the need for more female innovators, and create role models for women and girls everywhere.’

‘The prize is awarded to the most talented women entrepreneurs from across the EU and countries associated to Horizon Europe, who have founded a successful company and brought innovation to the market. The prize is managed by the European Innovation Council and SMEs Executive Agency, and the winners are chosen by an independent expert jury.

‘Three prizes of €100,000 each are awarded in the main category. A fourth prize of €50,000 is awarded to a promising ‘Rising Innovator’ aged 30 or younger.’

European Capital of Innovation Awards

European Capital of Innovation Awards

APPLY BY 15 JULY, 2021

The European Capital of Innovation Awards is an annual recognition prize awarded to the European cities that best promote innovation in their communities. There are 6 available prizes (total budget of €1.8 million).


Transformative Action Award

Apply by 31 July, 2021

The 2021 Transformative Action Award will reward transformative actions carried out by European cities, regions, or civil society organisations that use the 15 pathways of the Basque Declaration to bring about the socio-cultural, socio-economic, and technological transformation of their community. The Transformative Action Award is organised by ICLEI, the Basque Country and the City of Aalborg (Denmark) and supported by the European Committee of the Regions (CoR) and the European Investment Bank (EIB).

Newsletter Signup